Alright so let me start off by saying that I am a bit of a noob when it comes to computer hardware.

After about five years, I’m finally planning on buying a new laptop. My eyes are on this one.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0863DW238...UvrUvbUpU84846

Absolute unit. (Yes, it’s only mid to low range when it comes to gaming computers, and its also just a laptop, but it’s a HUGE upgrade for me.)

So, I have both an Oculus Quest and an Oculus Rift (NOT a Rift S, just the standard Rift). I want to know if this laptop can run PC VR games on Quest via link, and the Rift just fine?

Given it’s juicy processors, and the fact that they meet the recommended specs with flying colors, I’m pretty sure it can run VR fine processor-wise, although I might need confirmation on that.

My other main concern though, are the infamous latency issues associated with VR and laptops.

The Rift is connected via HDMI. I’ve heard most laptops, for some reason I can’t remember, have their connection wired GPU>IGPU>HDMI instead of GPU>HDMI, which can lead to latency issues on the Rift, I’m unsure if it is the same on the Quest via Link, as that is connected from a different port.