For the life of me I can not view photos made with the Surround 360 app, or my samsung 7 camera surround panoramic mode. I'm new at this, but have tried hard to follow directions found on occulus, samsung and youtubes. I created an oculus folder. I put a subfolder in it called 360Photos to hold my creations. The Oculus Photos 360 app is downloaded and supposedly "in my library." But when I start by clicking on the photo and putting on the VR goggles, it says "video can not be viewed." When I go to my occulus home screen, I see apps for watching video, but no where do I see the Oculus Photos 360 app, or any other way to see my 360 photos. I have stumbled on ways to view regular photos (from my gallery) and I have found my in phone videos. But I want badly to create and look at 360 photos. Can you offer help, and make it carefully step by step. Thanks fellow VR buffs.
    11-07-2017 11:51 AM
    Welcome to VRHeads! We are going to need more info in order to help you further. Please join the site. Here's how....
    http://forums.vrheads.com/ask-questi...eads-com-8087/

I've got a Gear VR, but I don't have the 360 camera (I make them the hard way). I'll do some digging today.
    11-07-2017 02:17 PM
    Sorry for no reply yesterday. I had to wipe my phone. I'll try it again this afternoon.
    11-08-2017 10:42 AM
    This thread has been stagnant for a while, but I have a related question (by the way, OP, I believe that Gear VR has sorted this out and now recognizes and plays 360 videos without any extra apps.) Mine does.