Hello,

I'm a newbie cardboard developer. I'm working on a cardboard experience for android using unity 5.5.0f3 however, I'm facing a major problem. Every time I launch the application in any mobile phone all it shows is a blue screen.The application is working fine in the unity editor. I'm using Google SDK version 0.7 and building for Android 2.3.1 'Gingerbread' API level 9. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.
    GhoshIon likes this.
    01-18-2017 04:45 AM
    Hi there, welcome to VR Heads!

Could you share with us what phone you're using as a development target? It may help track down your problem. Also, does the screen go blue as soon as you launch the application or does the phone attempt to split the screen first?
    GhoshIon likes this.
    01-18-2017 07:48 AM
    Welcome to VRHeads! We are going to need more info in order to help you further. Please join the site. Here's how....
    http://forums.vrheads.com/ask-questi...eads-com-8087/

Also check out our developer sub forum....

VR Developer Lounge - VRHeads Forum
    GhoshIon likes this.
    01-18-2017 12:04 PM
    I would need to have a look at your project, but it sounds like there are two cameras in the scene, and the cardboard one isn't the default. If you could post a screenshot with your project tree expanded and one showing what you are seeing in the app I could probably help you figure it out.
    pkcable and GhoshIon like this.
    01-18-2017 12:42 PM
    Hello,

I'm a newbie cardboard developer. I'm working on a cardboard experience for android using unity 5.5.0f3 however, I'm facing a major problem. Every time I launch the application in any mobile phone all it shows is a blue screen.The application is working fine in the unity editor. I'm using Google SDK version 0.7 and building for Android 2.3.1 'Gingerbread' API level 9. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.